Geometry and Topology Seminar

Geometry and Topology Seminar

No Events

Apr 2024

Thursday, April 18, 2024 11:30
Hyperbolic subgroups of type FP_2(Ring)
  • Shaked Bader (Oxford)
  • Amado 814
Thursday, April 4, 2024 11:30
Random walks on affine buildings of type A2tilde.
  • Corentin Le Bars (Weizmann)
  • Amado 719

Mar 2024

Thursday, March 28, 2024 11:30
Confined subgroups and irreducible lattices
  • Arie Levit (TAU)
Thursday, March 21, 2024 11:30
Algebraic groups over the free group
  • Chloé Perin (HUJI)
  • Amado 719
Thursday, March 14, 2024 15:30
Combinatorial transverse intersection algebra
  • Ruth Lawrence (HUJI)
  • Amado 814
Thursday, March 14, 2024 11:30
Free subgroups of SL(2,C) generated by two parabolic elements and syllable length of relators.
  • Rotem Yaari (TAU)
  • Amado 719

Feb 2024

Thursday, February 29, 2024 11:30
The Theory of Random Groups
  • Sobhi Masssalha (HUJI)
  • Amado 719
Thursday, February 22, 2024 11:30
Hyperbolic groups with logarithmic separation profiles
  • Nir Lazarovich
  • Amado 719
Thursday, February 15, 2024 11:30
Exotic and generic groups with cubical fixed-point properties
  • Zachary Munro
  • Amado 919
Thursday, February 8, 2024 11:30
A small contribution to the Kervaire conjecture
  • Dani Wise (McGill)
  • Amado 719
Thursday, February 1, 2024 11:30
“Almost” Representations and Group Stability
  • Bharatram Rangarajan
  • Amado 719

Jan 2024

Thursday, January 25, 2024 11:30
Cubulating hyperbolic mapping tori
  • Suraj Krishna M S (Technion)
  • Amado 719

Jun 2023

Thursday, June 22, 2023 11:30
Dynamic and Numeric Aspects of Poisson Brackets Invariants
  • Itamar Rosenfeld-Rauch
  • Amado 719
Thursday, June 15, 2023 11:30
Complex geometry and the isometries of the hyperbolic space
  • Misha Verbitsky (IMPA)
  • Amado 719
Thursday, June 8, 2023 11:30
Fighting Chaos with Chaos (joint with the GDRT seminar)
  • Hagai Perets (Technion, Physics)
  • Amado 719

May 2023

Thursday, May 4, 2023 11:30
Automorphisms of the fine curve graph
  • Yvon Verberne (U of Toronto)
  • Amado 719

Apr 2023

Monday, April 24, 2023 13:30
Integrable PDEs and long-diagonal pentagram maps
  • Boris Khesin (U of Toronto)
  • Amado 719
Monday, April 24, 2023 11:30
Gromov’s h-principle for corank two distribution of odd rank with maximal first Kronecker index
  • Igor Zelenko (Texas A&M)
  • Amado 719
Thursday, April 20, 2023 11:30
Stationary random subgroups in negative curvature
  • Arie Levit (TAU)
  • Amado 719

Mar 2023

Thursday, March 30, 2023 11:30
Bounds between the time complexity of the word problem of a group and the Dehn function of its Higman embedding
  • Bogdan Chornomaz (Technion)
  • Amado 719