Combinatorics Seminar

Combinatorics Seminar

No Events

Apr 2024

Wednesday, April 3, 2024 14:30
Johnathan Spiegelman (Technion) — TBA
  • Johnathan Spiegelman
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado

Mar 2024

Wednesday, March 27, 2024 14:30
Michael Chapman — Proper subgroup testing
  • Michael Chapman
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 14:30
Sahar Diskin (Tel Aviv) — Percolation through isoperimetry
  • Sahar Diskin
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, March 13, 2024 14:30
Chaya Keller (Ariel) — New Bounds for Zarankiewicz’s Problem via epsilon-t-Nets
  • Chaya Keller
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, March 6, 2024 14:30
Ilay Hoshen (Tel Aviv) — Stability of large cuts in random graphs
  • Ilay Hoshen
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado

Feb 2024

Wednesday, February 28, 2024 14:30
Lianna Hambardzumyan (HUJI) — On a problem in Additive Combinatorics and Communication Complexity
  • Lianna Hambardzumyan
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, February 21, 2024 14:30
Idan Mehalel (Technion) — Optimal Prediction Using Expert Advice and Randomized Littlestone Dimension
  • Idan Mehalel
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, February 14, 2024 14:30
Eli Berger (Haifa) — Rainbow Matchings
  • Eli Berger
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, February 7, 2024 14:30
Chaim Even Zohar (Technion) — The BCFW Tiling of the Amplituhedron
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado

Jan 2024

Wednesday, January 31, 2024 14:30
Janos Makowsky (Technion) — Supercongruences
  • Janos Makowsky
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, January 24, 2024 14:30
Ohad Klein (HUJI) — Verifying Groups in Linear time
  • Ohad Klein
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, January 17, 2024 14:30
He Guo (Technion) — Non-uniform degrees and rainbow versions of the Caccetta-Häggkvist conjecture
  • He Guo
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, January 10, 2024 11:00
High-girth Steiner triple systems
  • Michael Simkin (MIT)
  • Amado 719

Jul 2023

Wednesday, July 5, 2023 14:30
Shlomo Hoory (Tel Hai) — The Girth of Graph Lifts
  • Shlomo Hoory
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado

Jun 2023

Wednesday, June 28, 2023 14:30
Paul Duncan (HUJI) — Plaquette Percolation and Ising Lattice Gauge Theory
  • Paul Duncan
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 14:30
Wojciech Samotij (TAU) — Simonovits’s theorem in random graphs
  • Wojciech Samotij
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, June 14, 2023 13:30
Igor Balla (HUJI) — Equiangular lines via matrix projection
  • Igor Balla (HUJI)
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, June 7, 2023 14:30
Daniel Carmon — Dual systolic graphs
  • Daniel Carmon
  • Chaim Even-Zohar
  • 814 Amado

May 2023

Wednesday, May 31, 2023 14:30
Jonathan Shafer (UC Berkeley) — A Trichotomy for Transductive Online Learning
  • Jonathan Shafer
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, May 24, 2023 14:30
Yuval Filmus — Nearly linear functions on the symmetric group
  • Yuval Filmus
  • Chaim Even-Zohar
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, May 17, 2023 14:30
Bogdan Chornomaz — Geometric obstruction to replicability in learning
  • Bogdan Chornomaz
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, May 10, 2023 14:30
Igal Sason (Technion) — On the Lovász theta-Function, Graph Capacity, and Strong Products
  • Igal Sason
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, May 3, 2023 14:30
Shachar Lovett (UCSD) — The monomial structure of boolean functions
  • Shachar Lovett
  • Chaim Even Zohar
  • 814 Amado

Apr 2023

Wednesday, April 19, 2023 14:30
Asaf Cohen Antonir (TAU) — The upper tail problem for irregular graphs
  • Asaf Cohen Antonir
  • Chaim Even-Zohar
  • 814 Amado

Mar 2023

Wednesday, March 29, 2023 14:30
Pavel Chebotarev – Majority domination on regular graphs: A new look
  • Pavel Chebotarev
  • 814 Amado
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 14:30
Nathan Lindzey – Jack Derangements