Colloquium

Colloquium

No Events

Mar 2024

Monday, March 25, 2024 15:30
“Birational maps to Grassmannians, representations and poset polytopes.”
  • Evgeny Feigin (Tel Aviv University)
  • Ilya Gekhtman and Ron Levie
  • Amado 232
Monday, March 11, 2024 15:30
“Metric functional boundaries of groups”
  • Ariel Yadin (Ben Gurion University)
  • Ilya Gekhtman and Ron Levie
  • Amado 232
Monday, March 4, 2024 15:30
“The Shape of Math to Come”
  • Alex Kontorovich (Rutgers University)
  • Ilya Gekhtman and Ron Levie
  • Amado 232

Feb 2024

Monday, February 12, 2024 15:30
From elliptic curves to Ceresa cycles.
  • Ari Shnidman (Hebrew University)
  • Ilya Gekhtman and Ron Levie
  • Amado 232
Monday, February 5, 2024 15:30
Boxing Inequality
  • Sergey Avvakumov
  • Ilya Gekhtman and Ron Levie
  • Amado 232

Jan 2024

Monday, January 29, 2024 15:30
Symbolic dynamics through the lens of C*-algebras
  • Adam Dor-On
  • Ilya Gekhtman and Ron Levie
  • Amado 232

Jul 2023

Monday, July 3, 2023 15:30
The BCFW Tiling of the Amplituhedron
  • Chaim Even-Zohar
  • Ariel Rapaport, Ilya Gekhtman
  • 232 Amado
Monday, July 3, 2023 15:30
TBA
  • Chaim Enen-Zohar
  • Amado 232

Jun 2023

Wednesday, June 28, 2023 15:30
Around effectivity problems in number theory
  • Umberto Zannier (Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa)
  • Amado 232
Monday, June 5, 2023 15:30
Introduction to the Furstenberg-Poisson boundary
  • Yair Hartman
  • Amado 232

May 2023

Monday, May 29, 2023 03:30
Invariant norms on diffeomorphism groups: old and new results
  • Michael Brandenbursky
  • Amado 232
Monday, May 15, 2023 15:30
The Saga of the matrix Grothendieck inequality
  • Shmuel Friedland
  • Amado 232

Apr 2023

Monday, April 17, 2023 15:30
Non-Additive Geometry and Frobenius Correspondences
  • Shai Haran
  • Amado 232